Metal Rules Records Sign Viperine


July 22, 2004
After the recent announcement of the formation of Metal Rules Records, the label is today pleased to reveal that they have signed the Swedish heavy metal band Viperine for an international deal.


Viperine, founded in 2002 features ex-members of Lion Music recording artists Winterlong. The Viperine line-up consists of Hussni Mörsare (vocals), Payre Kankanranta (guitar), Erik Tornberg (bass), and Matt Buffalo (drums). Their debut CD of classic, bone crushing heavy power metal is entitled THE PREDATOR AWAKENS. Album cover art was done by the renowned Kris Verwimp (Thyrfing, Absu, Old Man's Child etc).


The 11 track CD, produced and recorded in Sweden, will be available for world wide sale and distribution next week. The track listing for the CD is as follows:


  • Like a Viper
  • Obsession
  • No Longer Kinsmen
  • Heartblood
  • Fire, Wind and Rain
  • Pure Evil
  • Principles
  • Payback
  • Reptiles
  • Hunter's Prelude
  • I am the Hunter


Viperine guitar shredder, Payre, had the following to say regarding hooking up with Metal Rules Records. "It's fucking badass to get this shit together with Metal-Rules. No corporate fuckers involved, only true metal fanatics doin' it the hard way. The METAL way! No bullshit, no fuck ups, just loyalty to our mutual cause...Spreading kickass music!"


Metal Rules Records founder, EvilG, is excited to be working with Viperine. “After compiling the bands for our VOLUME I release, Viperine was one of my favorites on there. When Viperine guitarist Payre spoke to me about having Metal Rules release their debut album, we thought this would make for an excellent launch pad for Metal Rules Records. Viperine sum up just about everything I like about heavy metal – aggression, melody, and memorable songs. I’d be surprised if fans of heavy/power metal didn’t love this band as they are not another faceless clone but already have their own sound.”


The international release date for Viperine’s THE PREDATOR AWAKENS will be Monday, July 27th, 2004. To pre-order visit This limited pressing is sure to become a metal favorite.


Contact info:
Metal Rules Records